navigate_before
navigate_next

Ein Rebranding für die Design Agentur seitenwind

  • Disziplin

  • Art Direction
  • Conception
  • Interaktionsdesign
  • Visual Design
  • Klient

  • seitenwind GmbH

Das Ziel

Die Markenmission von seitenwind hat sich geändert und will neu gestaltet und an die neue, verbesserte Markenbotschaft angepasst werden. Der nächste Schritt im digitalen Zeitalter.

Das alte Logo

Das Logo

Um der früheren Identität von seitenwind zu widersprechen, welche ein rein typografisches Spiel zwischen der Firmierung und den Initialen der Geschäftsführer war, wollte Ich etwas aussagekräftigeres erschaffen, etwas, das mehr Nutzen hat. Also habe ich mich dazu entschlossen, das neue Corporate Design basierend auf der Dynamik variabler OpenType-Schriftarten zu entwerfen. Auf diese Weise hat die Marke endlose Darstellungsmöglichkeiten.

Variable Fonts für ein variables Web

Das Konzept

"Beyond Design" und "Always Beta" sind die Leitprinzipien. So muss beispielsweise ein im Manual angegebenes Logo mit 13 mm Rand der Vergangenheit angehören. Es muss konsistent sein und auf einer Vielzahl von Geräten, Druckprodukten oder sogar unbekannten, zukünftigen Medien funktionieren. Darüber hinaus wird auch auf die Qualität des Prozesses geachtet. Es verkörpert eine Haltung, eine Innovative, die in der Veränderung ein ständiger Begleiter ist. Das Logo ist also variabel und genau so muss eine Agentur sein. Anpassungsfähig und dem Zeitgeist auf den Fersen. Wer in einer sich ständig wandelnden Zeit stehen bleibt, hat verloren.

Das Typeface ist eine variable, monolineare Schriftart, die typografische Interaktionen ermöglicht. Die Buchstaben sind als mechanische Variationen konzipiert und folgen strengen Regeln: Geschlossene Formen sind abgerundet, offene Formen sind eckig. Diese Balance bricht die technische Ästhetik mit einer weichen, menschlichen Note.

Design System

Mit dem Wunsch eines neutrales Erscheinungsbildes, entschied ich mich für eine zeitlose Schwarz-Weiß-Kombination mit minimalem Einsatz von fluoreszierendem Rot als Akzent.

Design system
Gestaltungsraster

Das Produkt

Presentations Template
Stationery
Business cards
00

Fotoshooting

Am Ende leitete ich die Konzeption und Durchführung des Mitarbeiter-Fotoshootings. Die Inszenierung sollte am besten die Authentizität, Vielfalt, aber vor allem die Menschlichkeit des Teams wiederspiegeln.

00

Für die nächste Etappe im digitalen Zeitalter.

arrow_back

Agency Rebranding – seitenwind

  • Discipline

  • Art Direction
  • Conception
  • Interaction Design
  • Visual Design
  • Client

  • seitenwind GmbH

The problem

When developing a corporate design, designers easily fall into an endless cycle of polishing and rotating. The majority of designers tend to perfection and with each new iteration and idea comes something new that wants to be implemented. There is usually a deadline for customer projects, but if the customer is a design agency himself, the challenge is to reach the "that's it!" State.

The old logo

The logo

To contradict the former identity of seitenwind, which was a purely typographic game between the companies name and the owner's initials. I wanted to create something more meaningful, something that has more usage. I decided to design the new seitenwind logo based on the dynamics of variable OpenType fonts. This way, the brand has endless display options.

Variable fonts for a variable web


"Beyond design" and "always beta" are the guiding principles of my concept. This means, for example, that a logo with a 13 mm margin specified in the manual must be a thing of the past. It has to be consistent and work on a variety of devices, print products or even unknown, future media. In addition, the attention is also on the quality of the process. It embodies an attitude, an innovative one in which change is a constant companion. The logo is therefore variable and that's exactly how an agency needs to be. Adaptable and on the heels of the zeitgeist. Anyone who comes to a stop in a time that is in constant change, simply lost!

The new logo

The typeface is a variable, mono linear typeface that allows typographic interactions. The letters are designed to work as mechanical variations and follow strict rules: closed shapes are rounded, open shapes are angular. This balance breaks the technical aesthetics with a soft, human touch.

Design system

With the wish to achieve a neutral look and feel, I opted for a timeless black and white combination. However, in order not to keep everything monotone I added a fluorescent red as an accent that is used to a minimal degree to spark life into it all.

Design system

Grid system

This grid is an organizing system for the visual design of seitenwind. It is designed to maintain continuity to graphical elements and/or typography on a surface.

Grid system

The product

Presentation template
Stationery
Business cards
New website
00

Photo shooting

In the end I directed the conception and execution of the employee photo shoot. The staging should best reflect the authenticity, diversity, but above all the humanity of the team.

00

For the next stage in the digital age